Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joel Hinman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joel Hinman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (502 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Douglas Walters

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service very helpful and a pleasure doing business with"

Mike Holmes

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer support and service !!! Amanda was a pleasure to work with !!!"

Sophia Adelman

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was amazing. She got me an auto quote because our insurance we had had gone up and she quickly got us signed up and had our auto cards sent to our emails and ready to go!"

Alex Cadahia

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Nate for your help Great service and price"

roy santoro

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys did a great job getting me new insurance for my car. Got quick quotes fast service and a reasonable rate. A+ guys"

Nancy Golombek

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda and Jordan were great in helping me with both my Auto and Homeowner policies, great customer service!!!"

Gina Skelton

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Manny was amazingly patient to work with as we were still in New York and finalizing everything by phone and email. Our closing date changed multiple times and he handled it all in stride graciously."

Carol Lynch

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Being that we are senior citizens we have had several auto insurance agents over the years but we have to say that Samantha with State Farm is at the top of our Best list She took the time to answer our many questions and concerns. She also followed through with everything she said she was going to do and last but certainly not least she gave us an outstanding rate which was considerably lower ( same coverage) as our previous insurance. Thank you Samantha for being our State Farm agent in Fort Myers, Florida Dennis and Carol"

Karen Weinstein

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Dockery was an excellent salesperson who explained things very well. We switched from another insurance company due to her customer service as well as coverage."

Nick Pollock

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received amazing customer service from Amanda! She was extremely quick and to the point about helping me find a new and cheaper policy. Within a day I was switched over to my new policy and off of my old one."

Barry Barron

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mandi Caba has been very helpful explaing the Home Insurance process in the aftermath of Ian. She has sugggested a few referrals for roofers and fenceing replacement. Coming from a small village in Upstate NY, a few years ago, it has been a challenge finding car repair, painters etc. We depend mostly on word of mouth from those who had good luck with the businesses in the area."

Julia Gaarder

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, great pricing, and a pleasure to work with. Manny is awesome!"

Michael Irwin

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Hass, and Mandi Caba deserve a shout out. I started a new business earlier this year and getting Certificates of Insurance was like pulling teeth from the first insurance provider I worked with. I decided to take my business insurance over to State Farm instead and it has taken so much stress off of me. It is because of Ashley and Mandi. I email them and get fast responses and great service no matter what it is I'm trying to do. Certificates of insurance, changes to my policy, ect. I highly recommend you bring your business to State Farm if your currently fed up with your current provider."

Sean Shoeder

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Mandi Caba recently for home insurance, and was pretty new to the process. I took up *a lot* of Mandi's time with tons of questions, making sure I understood what I was shopping for. She was so patient and so informative. She did the perfect job of educating and pointing out where State Farm's policy quote was superior, without ever coming across like she was trying to push my decision. I ended up going with State Farm and most likely would not have without Mandi making sure I knew what to look for and compare apples to apples. During a very busy time after hurricane Ian, I proceeded to switch a few auto policies as well. Mandi was always very responsive, friendly, and just an overall joy to work with. Very refreshing in today's world! Thanks Mandi!"

Matthew Chapman

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is an absolute saint! She helped me get the exact coverage I was looking for and answered any questions I had with ease. Such a bright and positive attitude too! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

Melissa Martin

October 31, 2022

3  out of  5
"Lack of communication, almost never got call backs after requesting to speak to somebody and repeatedly having to renew after they canceled me without me knowing. Spent almost a year of frustration before finally just switching to another ofc. Should've done it sooner! They just can't handle their customer load or don't care or both. Who knows? What I do know is that I'm glad I left!"

Wilmaris Ocasio

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Joel Hinman State Farm for several years now. Mandi Caba is the best, she is professional, responsible and always ensures she answers or assists me with any request promptly, which is always appreciated. You will be in good hands! Thank you, Mandi for your years of partnership and top notch service!"

April Green

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with this company has been spectacular! Samantha Pfuntner has been extremely helpful, caring, and informative! I will always recommend her as well as this company to everyone! 😊😊😊"

Lewis Langston

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to say thank you Ms. Amanda so so very much for your help with my Auto insurance . Your personality along with your knowledge and experience is very much appreciated, thank you for your time and explaining a lot of literature about different policies ."

Stevenson Holder

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My entire transaction was done on the phone just after hurricane Ian. Amanda was very professional and when I asked her wait a few days and call me back she did. Then, after she sent me the auto insurance, I asked her again for to review it with my wife. Again, she was professional and gave me the time we needed. Great service."

Joanne Angel

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was contacted by Sam in my search for a more affordable auto insurance policy and what a blessing she and the company are - very professional and customer oriented - made the switch easy and non stressful. Would definitely recommend - whole team is awesome - keep up the great work!!!"

Rebeca Lopez

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"For Priscilla she is very nice"

Megan Ferguson

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan was one of the only real insurance agents to reach out to me when I was shopping new policies. He was very knowledgeable, patient, and communicative throughout the process. Definitely recommend this State Farm group!!"

Ayy Rayyy

October 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"His own employees words “there are other great insurance companies out there”"

Ramon Ferguson

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company and asist you and detailed"